Lucas & Arthur Jussen

Jan 21, 2024
Order now


Dutch brothers Lucas and Arthur Jussen comprise one of today’s most sought-after piano duos. Critics have marveled at how they “move as a single organism” (The Boston Globe) and play with “flair and instinctive collusion” (The Scotsman). Their Symphony Center recital debut features music by Mozart, Schubert and Kulenty, capped off with Stravinsky’s ferocious two-piano version of The Rite of Spring.

Sunday, January 21, 2024
3:00 PM

Sonata for Two Pianos in D Major, K. 448


Fantasy in F Minor, D. 940




The Rite of Spring



Preconcert Dining

Enhance your concert experience by dining at Forte, offering a two course menu featuring contemporary Mediterranean cuisine for a seamless preconcert dining experience. Learn more »

Discover more on Experience CSO
Brothers Arthur and Lucas Jussen never made a conscious decision to perform as duo pianists. It just occurred naturally. Their motto: “When you play as a duo, you want to sound as one.”
Explore more
Iconic piano soloists are featured, including Van Cliburn, Cecile Licad, Ivo Pogorelich, and Peter Serkin in works by Bartók, Chopin, MacDowell, and Rachmaninov.
Explore more
"We live in a very noisy world," says pianist Sir Andras Schiff. "Wherever we go — in restaurants, hotels, elevators — we are bombarded by 'music.' It’s always there, there’s no escape. So music is my oasis. It starts and ends in silence."
Explore more