Chicago Symphony Orchestra Association

Meet the CSOA Administration team.

Jeff Alexander, CSOA President
Jeff Alexander began his tenure as President of the CSOA in January of 2015.
Read more


Kristine Stassen Executive Assistant to the President & Secretary of the Board
Mónica Lugo Executive Assistant to the Music Director

Human Resources
Lynne Sorkin Director


Cristina Rocca Vice President
The Richard and Mary L. Gray Chair
Guillermo Muñoz Küster Executive Assistant & Associate Artist Coordinator, CSO
James M. Fahey Director, Programming, Symphony Center Presents
Randy Elliot Director, Artistic Administration
Monica Wentz Manager, Artistic Planning & Special Projects
Lena Breitkreuz Artist Coordinator, Symphony Center Presents
Caroline Eichler Artist Coordinator, CSO
Phillip Huscher Scholar-in-Residence & Program Annotator
Pietro Fiumara Artists Assistant

Shelley Baldridge Assistant Manager & Librarian


Vanessa Moss Vice President
Heidi Lukas Director
Michael Lavin Assistant Director, Operations, SCP & Rental Events
Jeffrey Stang Production Manager, CSO
Joseph Sherman Production Manager, SCP & Rental Events
Charles Braico House Manager
Michael Manning Manager, Audio Media & Operations
Charlie Post Audio Engineer

Rosenthal Archives
Frank Villella Director

Orchestra Personnel
John Deverman Director
Anne MacQuarrie Manager, CSO Auditions & Orchestra Personnel

John Maas Director

Tim McElligott Chief Engineer
Michael McGeehan Lead Engineer
Kevin Walsh
Dan Platt

Robert Stokas Chief Electrician
Doug Scheuller

Stage Technicians
Christopher Lewis Stage Manager
Blair Carlson
Paul Christopher
Ramon Echevarria
Ryan Hartge
Peter Landry
Todd Snick

Negaunee Music Institute at the CSO
Jonathan McCormick Director, Education & the Negaunee Music Institute
Jon Weber Director, School & Family Programs
Molly Walker Orchestra Manager, Civic Orchestra of Chicago
Katy Clusen Manager, School & Family Programs
Sarah Vander Ploeg Coordinator, School & Community Partnerships
Rachel Cohen Assistant, Institute Programs


Stacie Frank Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Renay Johansen Slifka Executive Assistant

Kerri Gravlin Director, Financial Planning & Analysis
Sarah Lombardi Controller
Paulette Jean Volf, Janet Kosiba Assistant Controllers
Janet Hansen Payroll Manager
Marianne Hahn Accounting Manager
Monique Henderson Senior Accountant
Hyon Yu General Ledger Manager
Cynthia Maday Accounts Payable Manager
Ted Sofios Payroll Assistant

Information Technology
Daniel Spees Director
Douglas Bolino Client Systems Administrator
Jackie Spark Lead Technologist
Kirk McMahon Technologist


Ryan Lewis Vice President
Sheila Jones Director, Community Stewardship/African American Network

Content Marketing and Digital Experience
Elisabeth Madeja Director
Dana Navarro Associate Director, Digital Content & Producer
Laura Emerick Digital Content Editor
Steve Burkholder Web Manager
Alexis Diller Manager, Digital Engagement
Landon Hegedus Coordinator, Digital Engagement
Niky Crawford Coordinator, Digital Content

Program Marketing and Operations
Lauren Matson Director
Alex Demas Marketing Manager, CSO
Jerry Downey Associate Manager, Marketing Operations
Olivia Serrano Coordinator, Audience Development
Jeremy Krifka Marketing Associate, Data & Operations

Todd Land Director
Sophie Weber Creative Services Manager
Eddie Limperis Designer
Emily Herrington Design Associate

Frances Atkins Director
Gerald Virgil Senior Content Editor
Kristin Tobin Designer & Print Production Manager

Communications and Public Relations
Eileen Chambers Director
Clay Baker Coordinator

Sales and Patron Experience
Joseph Fernicola III Director

Patron Services
Pavan Singh Manager
Patrice Fumbanks Supervisor, Hospitality Lead
Aislinn Gagliardi Supervisor, Patron Loyalty Lead

Preferred Services
Brian Koenig Manager
Robert Coad Manager, VIP Services

Box Office
Joseph Garnett Manager
Steve Paulin Assistant Manager

The Symphony Store
Tyler Holstrom Manager


Dale Hedding Vice President
Jeremiah Strickler Executive Assistant
Bobbie Rafferty Director, Individual Giving & Affiliated Donor Groups
Allison Szafranski Director, Leadership Gifts
Alfred Andreychuk Director, Endowment Gifts & Planned Giving
Charles Palys Major Gifts Officer & Administrator
Dakota Williams Associate Director, Education & Community

Engagement Giving
Richard Riedl Manager, Governing Member Gifts
Karen Bippus Manager, Endowment Gifts & Planned Giving
Emily McClanathan Manager, Strategic Development Communications
Erin Gernon Prospect Research Specialist & Moves Management Coordinator
Neomia Harris Senior Assistant, Individual Giving Programs & Planned Giving

Institutional Advancement
Susan Green Director, Foundation & Government Relations
Nick Magnone Director, Corporate Development
Jennifer Urevig Manager, Corporate Development
Jennifer Harazin Grant Writer

Donor Engagement and Development Operations
Liz Heinitz Senior Director, Development Operations & Annual Giving
Lisa McDaniel Director, Donor Engagement
Caitlyn Cushing Associate Director, Donor & Development Services
Kimberly S. Duffy Senior Donor Engagement Manager
Jocelyn Weberg Manager, Annual Giving
Kristopher Simmons, Ariana Strahl Managers, Donor Engagement
Jamie Forssander Coordinator, Donor Engagement
Bri Baiza, Emily Werner Coordinators, Donor Services

Support your orchestra
Give today