Civic & Ryan Opera Center

June 3, 2024


Members of the Lyric Opera of Chicago’s renowned artist development program join the Civic Orchestra of Chicago for a glamorous evening featuring selections from operatic favorites, including Mozart’s The Marriage of Figaro, Puccini’s La Bohème and Offenbach’s La Grand-Duchesse de Gérolstein. Roberto Kalb leads the assembled forces in this grand finale to the Civic Orchestra’s 2023/24 Season.

Ticket Information
Pay what you wish, starting at $5, for this concert. By paying for your ticket, you demonstrate the value music plays in your life and help make this performance available to all. Seating is general admission.


Overture to The Marriage of Figaro


Act II of The Marriage of Figaro


Prelude to Tristan und Isolde


Act III of La Bohème


Tarantella from The Lady and the Fool Suite


Dites-lui qu'on l'a remarqué distigué from La Grand-Duchesse de Gérolstein


En trés bon ordre nous partîmes from La Grand-Duchesse de Gérolstein

Rodgers (arr. Bennett)

It's A Grand Night for Singing from State Fair


Enhance your concert experience.

Photo Op with Chicago Drag Artists

drag queens

Celebrate the end of Civic's 2023/24 Season, the start of the 50th anniversary season for Lyric Opera of Chicago's Ryan Opera Center and the beginning of Pride Month! Join fabulous Chicago drag artists for a photo op in Grainger Ballroom at 6:30 p.m. No additional tickets required.


The 2023/24 Civic Orchestra season is generously sponsored by Lori Julian for the Julian Family Foundation, which also provides major funding for the Civic Fellowship program.

This performance is generously sponsored by Lori Julian for the Julian Family Foundation, Nancy Dehmlow, Fred and Phoebe Boelter, Mr. Philip Lumpkin, Liisa Thomas and Stephen Pratt, Dora J. and R. John Aalbregtse, Ms. Pamela Crutchfield, David and Janet Fox, Merle Jacob, Judy and Scott McCue, Susan Norvich, Julian Oettinger, Larry Simpson, in memory of Edward T. Zasadil, Steve & Megan Shebik, Ms. Cynthia Vahlkamp & Mr. Robert Kenyon and the Negaunee Music Institute Board.