Yefim Bronfman
May 8, 2022
Order now


The formidable Yefim Bronfman presents Beethoven’s joyous and inventive Sonata No. 11 and Chopin’s B Minor Sonata, a late masterpiece spanning the gently unspooling melodies of its first movement to the relentless surge of its volcanic finale. Prefacing these are two seminal works of Bartók, each inspired by the vigorous sounds of Eastern European folk music.

Sunday, May 8, 2022
3:00 PM
Suite, Op.14
Sonata No. 11 in B-flat Major, Op. 22
Sonata No. 3 in B Minor, Op. 58

The Chicago Symphony Orchestra Association is committed to creating a comfortable, enjoyable and safe environment for its musicians, patrons and staff. In compliance with the City of Chicago vaccine requirements, patrons 5 years of age and older are required to provide proof of full vaccination, and those 16 years of age or older also need to provide a valid photo ID. All patrons must wear a face mask throughout their visit.

Individuals are expected to self-screen for COVID-19 symptoms before attending a CSOA event. Patrons who are not feeling well, are exhibiting any COVID-19 symptoms or have had or been exposed to COVID-19 in the past 10 days should contact Patron Services for flexible exchange and refund options.

Guidelines are reviewed regularly to follow the latest public health recommendations. Visit for the most recent information. Ticket holders receive specific instructions for entry ahead of each performance.

Support your orchestra
Give today