Daniil Trifonov
Nov 12, 2021
Order now
Daniil Trifonov


With “colorful, dazzling and imaginative playing,” Russian virtuoso Daniil Trifonov ranks as “one of the most awesome pianists of our time” (The New York Times). His Symphony Center Presents recital offers ravishingly colorful works by Debussy and Szymanowski, a set of brash and playful miniatures by Prokofiev and Brahms’ titanic F Minor Sonata.

Friday, November 12, 2021
8:00 PM
Sarcasms, Op. 17
Sonata No. 3, Op. 36
Pour le piano
Sonata No. 3 in F Minor, Op. 5

Discover more on Experience CSO
Daniil Trifonov salutes Russia’s ‘Silver Age’
"The Silver Age in Russian history is not a single aesthetic," says pianist Daniil Trifonov. "It's a cocktail of different artistic expressions, in agitated interaction.”
Explore more
Trifonov Plays Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 1
Winner of the 2011 Tchaikovsky International Piano Competition, Daniil Trifonov excites critics and audiences worldwide. In this appearance with the CSO, he performs Rachmaninov’s youthfully exuberant First Piano Concerto.
Explore more
Recalling the triple-threat talent of Sergei Prokofiev a century later
In what is shaping up to be a season of celebration, the Chicago Symphony Orchestra is mining several veins related to composer-conductor-pianist Sergei Prokofiev, who sprang upon the Windy City more than a century ago. 
Explore more

The Chicago Symphony Orchestra Association has joined a growing coalition of performing arts organizations across the Chicago area in adopting safety protocols to ensure your visit to Symphony Center is safe and sound.

These protocols include providing proof of vaccination or a negative test upon entry and wearing face masks. Performances through November 21 are less than 90 minutes and presented without intermission. Guidelines will be reviewed regularly to follow the latest public health recommendations. Visit cso.org/safeandsound for the most recent information. Ticket holders will receive specific instructions for entry in advance of the performance.

Support your orchestra
Give today