Sir András Schiff

Mar 29

3:00 PM

Beethoven Piano Sonata Cycle

Sunday, March 29, 2020

Sir András Schiff has received overwhelming critical acclaim for his performances of Beethoven’s sonatas. He continues the complete Beethoven sonatas this season with a chronological presentation that includes the lyrical À Thérèse and the poignant Les Adieux (The Farewell), which Beethoven dedicated to his friend the Archduke Rudolph following his exile from Vienna by Napoléon Bonaparte.


Beethoven Sonata No. 24 in F-sharp Major, Op. 78
Beethoven Sonata No. 25 in G Major, Op. 79
Beethoven Sonata No. 26 in E-flat Major, Op. 81a (Les Adieux)
Beethoven Sonata No. 27 in E Minor, Op. 90
Beethoven Sonata No. 28 in A Major, Op. 101


  • This performance is part of:

  • Piano