CANCELED: Bob Rogers Travel Presents University of Iowa Symphony Orchestra

Apr 15

7:30 PM

Monday, April 15, 2019

We regret that the April 15 UISO concert has been canceled. Ticket holders are asked to contact Patron Services at 312-294-3000 or by or by email mentioning your patron ID, concert date, and request.



The UISO concert will showcase two iconic compositions by American composers Aaron Copland and William Grant Still. Copland’s Appalachian Spring and Still’s Symphony No. 1 (Afro-American) are among the composers most uniquely creative and inspired works. The concert concludes with the grandiose Piano Concerto No. 1 by Sergei Rachmaninoff, performed by Moscow Conservatory graduate and Steinway Artist, Ksenia Nosikova. 


Copland Appalachian Spring
Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 1
Still Symphony No. 1 (Afro American)


University of Iowa Symphony Orchestra
William LaRue Jones conductor
Ksenia Nosikova piano