Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1

Nov 17

8:00 PM

Sibelius, Tchaikovksy, Rachmaninov

Saturday, November 17, 2018

Danish conductor Thomas Søndergård leads two Russian masterpieces: Rachmaninov's powerful First Symphony, imbued with heroism and pathos, and Tchaikovsky's First Piano Concerto. Alexander Gavrylyuk, a pianist who "enchants with his incredible virtuosity and thought-provoking playing" (De Telegraaf), makes his CSO debut with this monumental work.


Sibelius Nocturne and Ballade from King Christian II
Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1
Rachmaninov Symphony No. 1

Additional Dates for this Program


Official Airline of the CSO