DePaul Symphony Orchestra’s Annual Spring Concert

May 24

8:00 PM

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Distinguished conductor and musician Cliff Colnot leads the DePaul Symphony Orchestra in their Annual Spring Concert at Symphony Center. The program includes Debussy’s sensuous Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun and Tchaikovsky’s fateful Symphony No. 5, Op. 64.

Preceding the DePaul Symphony Orchestra’s performance, students from the School of Music's voice and opera studio will take the stage at 7pm for a short pre-concert vocal recital featuring selections from La TraviataDon PasqualeLe Nozze di FigaroRigolettoLa Bohème and Die Fledermaus.

To purchase tickets call 312-294-3000 or visit the Symphony Center Box Office. Tickets are free with a $5 service fee.


Debussy Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5


DePaul Symphony Orchestra
Cliff Colnot conductor

Symphony Center Box Office:
220 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60604

Phone and box office are closed on non-concert Sundays.

In-season Box Office hours:
Mon–Sat 12–6 p.m.  |  Sunday 12–4 p.m. 
Open until intermission on concert days. 
Tickets can be purchased with cash, check or credit card.

Tickets by Phone:

In-season phone service hours:
Mon–Sat 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.  |  Sunday 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Open until concert time on concert days.

Ticket processing fees: $6 per ticket for phone or web orders, $6 per order at the Box Office, $5 per ticket for Civic Orchestra concerts.

Tickets are not available for online purchase starting one hour before concert time. Call 312-294-3000 to order tickets an hour or less before the concert.