Mexico City-born drummer Antonio Sánchez created one of the most innovative movie scores of all time with his work on the Academy Award®-winning film Birdman. A four-time Grammy® Award-winner, he continues to make waves with his dynamic electro-acoustic band Migration. Trumpeter and composer Terence Blanchard has his finger on the pulse of today’s most pressing social issues, a dedication that shines through in his bold, expressive playing. While the message is serious, his quintet The E-Collective grooves with an infectious energy.

To be announced from stage.


Antonio Sánchez and Migration
Antonio Sánchez drums
Chase Baird saxophone
Thana Alexa vocals
John Escreet piano
Matt Brewer bass

Terence Blanchard featuring The E-Collective
Terence Blanchard trumpet
Charles Altura guitar
Fabian Almazan piano and keyboards
David Ginyard Jr. bass
Oscar Seaton drums


Tickets by Phone:

In-season phone service hours:
Mon–Sat 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.  |  Sunday 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Open until concert time on concert days.

Symphony Center Box Office:
220 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60604

Phone and Box Office are closed on non-concert Sundays.

In-season Box Office hours:
Mon–Sat 12–6 p.m.  |  Sunday 12–4 p.m. 
Open until intermission on concert days. 
Tickets can be purchased with cash, check or credit card.

Performance Key

  • AIC CSO Chamber
  • Chicago Symphony Orchestra
  • Civic Orchestra
  • Classic Encounter
  • CSO All-Access Chamber
  • CSO Movies
  • CSO Specials
  • Education Concerts
  • Family Matinees
  • MusicNOW
  • Once Upon a Symphony
  • Ravinia
  • Rental Event
  • SCP Chamber
  • SCP Jazz
  • SCP Orchestra
  • SCP Piano
  • SCP Specials
  • Tour Events
  • Volunteer Events