Mar 18

Gil Shaham & Akira Eguchi

SCP Chamber

3:00 PM Sunday, March 18, 2018

Internationally celebrated violinist Gil Shaham appears in recital with pianist Akira Eguchi in an enchanting program of works that includes Bach’s beloved Partita No. 3 and Cesar Franck’s iconic masterpiece, the Violin Sonata in A Major.


Kreisler Praeludium and Allegro (In the Style of Pugnani)
Wheeler Violin Sonata No. 2 (The Singing Turk)
Dorman Violin Sonata No. 3 (Nigunim)
Bach Partita No. 3 in E Major, BWV 1006
Franck Sonata in A Major


Gil Shaham and Akira Eguchi have replaced the duo recital program featuring Martha Argerich and Itzhak Perlman.


Gil Shaham violin
Akira Eguchi piano


Tickets by Phone:

In-season phone service hours:
Mon–Sat 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.  |  Sunday 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Open until concert time on concert days.

Symphony Center Box Office:
220 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60604

Phone and Box Office are closed on non-concert Sundays.

In-season Box Office hours:
Mon–Sat 12–6 p.m.  |  Sunday 12–4 p.m. 
Open until intermission on concert days. 
Tickets can be purchased with cash, check or credit card.

Performance Key

  • AIC CSO Chamber
  • Chicago Symphony Orchestra
  • Civic Orchestra
  • Classic Encounter
  • CSO All-Access Chamber
  • CSO Movies
  • CSO Specials
  • Education Concerts
  • Family Matinees
  • MusicNOW
  • Once Upon a Symphony
  • Ravinia
  • Rental Event
  • SCP Chamber
  • SCP Jazz
  • SCP Orchestra
  • SCP Piano
  • SCP Specials
  • Tour Events
  • Volunteer Events