The Bad Plus

The members of The Bad Plus are the ultimate originals. The band is a democratic unit with a clear vision and a refusal to conform to convention. For the past two decades, the members have played with spirit and adventure, made their own rules and done so with a bold sense of creativity and intent. Avoiding easy categorization, the band has won critical acclaim and a legion of fans worldwide with its unique sound and flair for live performance.

Now in its 21st year, The Bad Plus continues to push boundaries as founding members Reid Anderson (bass) and Dave King (drums) embark on a new piano-less incarnation of the band with Ben Monder (guitar) and Chris Speed (tenor saxophone) — instigating a new wave of excitement and anticipation within the band that is re-energizing its sound and inspiration. The Bad Plus has constantly strived to bridge genres and techniques while exploring the infinite possibilities of exceptional musicians working in perfect sync.

This is The Bad Plus in its most creative and expressive form. This is The Bad Plus now.