Tickets & Events


Event Information

Symphony Center
220 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone 312-294-3000
Fax 312-294-3329

My Cart >
My Account >
Tickets & Events Calendar >
Seating Charts >
Subscribe >

Give Now >

The Concerto - Torelli to Bach and Beyond

7:30 PM
Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Simon Standage, period-instrument pioneer and founding concertmaster of the renowned English Concert, leads the Band in an exploration of the baroque concerto, including J.S. Bach’s Concerto in E Major and "Autumn" and "Winter" from Vivaldi’s Four Seasons. Mr. Standage is the first violin with the Salomon Quartet and Director of Collegium Musicum 90, which he co-founded in 1990 with Richard Hickox.


  • Vivaldi Concerto RV 156 in G Minor
  • Torelli Solo Concerto Opus 8, No. 9 in E Minor
  • Albinoni Concerto Opus 10, No. 11 in C Minor
  • Vivaldi Autumn and Winter
  • Leclair Solo Concerto Opus 10, No. 3 in D Major
  • J.S. Bach Solo Concerto BWV 1042 in E Major


Simon Standage
conductor and violin

All 2014/15 Single Tickets and CYO Packages will be on sale August 8, 2014.

Selected performances will be on sale July 2014. Details to be announced.

In the meantime, 2014/15 single tickets can be purchased online by adding a subscription package to your cart, which will activate next season's single ticket purchase options at special subscriber prices. You MUST have a 2014/15 subscription package in your cart or pricing will not be adjusted.

Current subscribers please call 312-294-3000 to purchase add-on single tickets by phone.