Tickets & Events


Event Information

Video Preview

Joshua Bell and Sam Haywood: Wieniawski - Polonaise Brilliante

Joshua Bell Returns

8:00 PM
Wednesday, February 12, 2014

One of today’s greatest violinists, Joshua Bell returns to Symphony Center with a dazzling program. From the fiendishly challenging trills of Tartini’s Violin Sonata to the lyrical serenity of Beethoven’s final Violin Sonata, witness the phenomenal interpretive range of this incredible talent. “Bell is a true artist and intellectual whose music feeds both your brain and your heart” (Newsweek).

Violinist Joshua Bell will sign copies of his recordings in Grainger Ballroom following his recital on Wednesday, February 12.

Discover more about this concert on CSO Sounds & Stories >


  • Program to include —
  • Tartini Violin Sonata (The Devil's Trill)
  • Beethoven Violin Sonata in G Major, Op. 96
  • Stravinsky Divertimento from The Fairy's Kiss
  • Rachmaninov Vocalise, Op. 34, No. 14 [ENCORE
  • Wieniawski Polonaise Brillante No. 1 in D Major, Op. 4 [ENCORE]

This performance is part of the:

SCP Chamber Music Series >


Joshua Bell

All 2014/15 Single Tickets and CYO Packages will be on sale August 8, 2014.

Selected performances will be on sale July 2014. Details to be announced.

In the meantime, 2014/15 single tickets can be purchased online by adding a subscription package to your cart, which will activate next season's single ticket purchase options at special subscriber prices. You MUST have a 2014/15 subscription package in your cart or pricing will not be adjusted.

Current subscribers please call 312-294-3000 to purchase add-on single tickets by phone.