CSO Association Administration


Jeff Alexander, President
Karen RahnExecutive Assistant to the President and Secretary of the Board
Emily Master, Director, Office of the Music Director

Human Resources

Lynne Sorkin, Director
Yesenia Gutierrez, Coordinator

Communications And Public Relations

Eileen Chambers, Publicist
Clay Baker, PR Assistant


Cristina Rocca, Vice President for Artistic Planning
Hannah Gidley, Executive Assistant to VP for Artistic Planning
James M. Fahey, Director of Programming, Symphony Center Presents
Gerard McBurney, Artistic Programming Advisor
Randy Elliot, Director, Artistic Administration
Monica Wentz, Manager, Artistic Planning
Crystal MacDonald, Artist Coordinator, CSO
Lena Breitkreuz, Artist Coordinator, SCP
Phillip Huscher, Program Annotator
Pietro Fiumara, Artists Assistant

Chicago Symphony Chorus

Carolyn Stoner, Manager
Caroline Eichler, Assistant Manager, Librarian


Jonathan McCormick, Director of Education and The Negaunee Music Institute
Jon Weber, Director of Learning Programs
Yoo-Jin Hong, Director of Civic Orchestra and Training Programs
Molly Walker, Orchestra Manager, Civic Orchestra of Chicago
James Hall, Coordinator of Civic Engagement Programs
Alyssa Crance, Coordinator of School and Family Programs
Katy Clusen, Coordinator of Learning Programs


Vanessa Moss, Vice President for Orchestra and Building Operations
Sameed Afghani, Executive Assistant & Business Analyst
Marc Geelhoed, Manager of Audio Media
Heidi Lukas, Director of Operations
Michael Lavin, Assistant Director, Operations, SCP & Rental Events
Jeffrey Stang, Production Manager
Joseph Sherman, Production Manager, SCP & Rental Events
Charles Braico, House Manager
Charlie Post, Audio Engineer

Rosenthal Archives

Frank Villella, Director

Orchestral Personnel

John Deverman, Director
Anne MacQuarrie, Manager CSO Auditions and Personnel


John Maas, Director


Timothy McElligott, Chief Engineer
Michael McGeehan, Lead Engineer
Kevin Walsh, Engineer
Dan Platt, Engineer


Robert Stokas, Chief Electrician
John Forster, Electrician

Stage Technicians

Kelly Kerins, Stage Manager
David Hartge
James Hogan
Christopher Lewis
Peter Landry 
Todd Snick
Joe Tucker


Isabelle C. Goossen, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Renay Johansen Slifka, Executive Assistant


Kathryn Preston, Controller
Paulette Jean Volf, Assistant Controller
Janet Kosiba, Assistant Controller
Kelly Cater, Director of Budget, Planning and Analysis
Janet Hansen, Payroll Manager
Marianne Hahn, Accounting Manager
Monique Henderson, Senior Accountant
Hyon Yu, General Ledger Manager
Cynthia Maday, Accounts Payable Manager
Jessica Lotz, Payroll Assistant

Information Services and Support

Daniel Spees, Director
Douglas Bolino, Client Systems Administrator
Jackie Spark, Tessitura Data and Application Administrator


Philip Koester, Vice President for Sales, Marketing and Content
Melanie Kalnins, Director, Sales and Marketing Analysis

Web Systems and Applications

Sean Hopp, Director, Web Systems and Applications
Steve Burkholder, Manager, Web Systems and Applications


Liz Madeja, Director
Lauren Matson, Marketing Manager
David Nutt, Manager
Stephanie Lo, Marketing Media Buyer
Namita Shah, Digital Marketing Coordinator
Laura Sauer, Marketing Associate


Todd Land, Creative Director
Emma Bilyk, Senior Designer


Frances Atkins, Director of Content
Laura Emerick, Digital Content Editor
Gerald Virgil, Editor
Kristin Tobin, Designer

Sales and Ticketing Operations

Stephen Funk, Director

Ticket Sales and Patron Services

Pavan Singh, Customer Relations Manager
Patrice Fumbanks, Supervisor
Danielle Sparklin, Supervisor

VIP Services

Robert Coad, Manager

Group Services

Brian Koenig, Manager
Shifra Werch, Specialist

Box Office

Joseph Garnett, Manager
Steve Paulin, Assistant Manager
James Krier
Fernando Vega
Christie Nawrocki
John McGinnis

The Symphony Store

Roberto Bravo, Store Manager


Karen Lewis Alexander, Vice President for Development
Guillermo Muñoz Küster, Executive Assistant

Barbara Rafferty, Director of Development, Individual Gifts
Allison Szafranski, Director of Leadership Gifts
Alfred Andreychuk, Major Gifts Officer & Director of Planned Giving
Rebecca Hill, Major Gifts Officer
Doris McGee, Major Gifts Officer
Rachel Zupp, Manager of Governing Members Gifts
Karen Bullen, Assistant Gifts Officer
Nancy Radler, Prospect Research Specialist
Neomia Harris, Project Assistant

Institutional Advancement

Kevin Beck, Director of Foundation & Government Relations
Katherine Tuttle, Director, Corporate Development
Nick Magnone, Corporate Development Manager
Sarah Sapperstein, Manager of Development Communications
Jennifer Adams, Corporate Development Coordinator

Donor Engagement And Development Operations

Lisa McDaniel, Director of Donor Engagement
Liz Heinitz, Director, Annual Giving & Development Operations
Kimberly S. Duffy, Senior Donor Engagement Manager
Jessica Erickson, Senior Donor Engagement Manager
Rebecca Silber, Donor Engagement Associate
Kirk McMahon, Donor and Development Services Manager
Peter Rosenbloom, Donor Services Coordinator
Jeremy Krifka, Donor and Development Services Coordinator

Please note the Chicago Symphony Orchestra Association does not consider unsolicited musical submissions or collaboration requests. We are also unable to return any such items sent to the CSOA, confirm their receipt or provide feedback. Thank you.