Meet The Performers

Civic Orchestra

Founded in 1919 as the training orchestra of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, the Civic Orchestra of Chicago is the only program of its kind affiliated with a major American orchestra. Under the guidance of Principal Conductor Cliff Colnot, the Civic Orchestra program features in-depth study of orchestral repertoire, sectionals and chamber coachings with musicians from the CSO and critically acclaimed performances at Orchestra Hall with world-renowned guest conductors including CSO Music Director Riccardo Muti. Civic Orchestra concerts at Orchestra Hall are broadcast locally on WFMT 98.7 FM and syndicated nationally to nearly three million listeners.

Additionally, the Civic Orchestra serves as a valued resource and community partner in Chicago by presenting free, high-quality orchestral concerts at Symphony Center and in community locations as well as by offering free, citywide interactive chamber ensemble performances through the Civic’s music education and advocacy program, MusiCorps®.

The Civic Orchestra of Chicago is a signature program of the Institute for Learning, Access and Training at the Chicago Symphony Orchestra. With the ultimate goal of transforming lives through active participation in music, the Institute for Learning, Access and Training seeks to create and sustain connections to music for individuals and communities by sharing the extraordinary musical resources of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra Association. Programs of the Institute reach over 200,000 children and adults annually.

The musicians of tomorrow are at Symphony Center today.

Learn more about the Civic Orchestra of Chicago >



Associate Members
Autumn Chodorowski
Maya Cohon
Kathryn Koch
Charlotte Malin
Yuiko Nakano
Ashlyn Olson
Zachary Peterson
Kathryn Satoh
Katherine Williamson


Regular Members
Amy Anderson
Jenna Anderson
Sam Battista
Xiaoguo Burton
Seohee Byun
Hen-Shuo (Steven) Chang
Lipeng Chen
Jonathan Garabedian
Danielle Giulini
Sarah Grimes
Ye Rin Hong
Chang Ji
Mark Kagan
Sang Kyun Kim
Steffani Kitayama
Katie Klocke
Pei-Yun Lee
Haemi Lee
Jessica Ling
Ruijia Liu
Angelica Lundberg
Janet Lyu
Susan Paik
Mariah Schultz
Danielle Seaman
Youngsin Seo
Joachim Stepniewski
Jung Tsai
Yuri Uchida
Qiao Yu



Associate Members
Candice Amato
Erin Rafferty
Hyojoo Uh


Regular Members
Rita Andrade
Amanda Bailey
David Beytas
Akiko Haga
Amy Hess
Helen Hess
Rebecca Johnson
Nina Kiken
Brianne Lugo
William McLellan
Julia Park
Samuel Pedersen



Associate Members
Valeriya Sholokhova


Regular Members
Pu Chen
Yuyoung Chung
Talia Dicker
Austin Fisher
Diana Flores
Genevieve Guimond
Jaehee Ju
Wanyu Kuo
Patrycja Likos



Associate Members
Jarrett Bastow
Adam Bernstein
Joshua Harrison
Peter Hatch
Jonathan McWilliams


Regular Members
Dominic Azkoul
Owen Levine
Brett Lewis
Andrew Pedersen
Will Robbins
Neal Rodack
David Scholl
Jessica Wolfe



Associate Members
Ariane Brisson
Dana Joras
JungHwa Yoo
Gloria Yun


Regular Members
Catherine Chabot
Emily Koi
Henry Williford



Associate Members
Olivia Peterson
Jonathan Thompson


Regular Members
Jaimie Duff
Lindsay Flowers
Ryan Jones



Associate Members
Gary June
Amanda Kayser
JJ Koh
Laura McLaughlin
Brady Richards
Claire Wilson


Regular Members
Yvonne Dean
Samuel Rothstein
Joseph Sanchez



Associate Members
Kara LaMoure
Jeffrey Marquardt
Andrei Muravev
Hannah Taylor


Regular Members
Julia Bair
Lucas Boyd
Joshua Fleming



Associate Members
Dafydd Bevil
Jacob DiEdwardo
Jamie Leff
Paul Litterio
Ryan Little


Regular Members
Kevin Haseltine
Gregory Hix
Marta Kallenberger
Amy Krueger
Alex Laskey



Associate Members
Alex Greene
Michael Harper
Patrick Hunninghake
Eriko Shibata


Regular Members
Matthew Barker
William Cooper
Ansel Norris



Associate Members
Nick Platoff


Regular Members
Joseph Peterson
Jonathan Terrasi



Associate Members
Frederico Luis Ramos Espejo


Regular Member
Scott Hartman



Associate Members
Jose Francisco Martínez-Antón
Javier Monteagudo Manas
David Nelson
Christopher Pearlberg
Michael Stephan


Regular Member
Duncan Spry



Associate Members
Alex Adduci
Tim Crockett


Regular Member
Alison Chang



Associate Members
David Eiseneich
Andrew Emerich
Simon Gomez Gallego
Joshua Jones


Regular Members
Kevin Kosnik
Bernadette Manalo
Steven White



Associate Members
Sanghee Ahn
Catherine Canale
Chen-Yu Huang
Katherine Ventura


Regular Member
Emily Granger



Associate Members
Elizabeth Newkirk


Regular Member
Marianne Parker