Tickets & Events


Event Information

Video Preview
Audio Preview

Symphony No. 4, Tchaikovsky

Concert for Chicago

6:30 PM
Friday, September 19, 2014

Join Music Director Riccardo Muti and the Chicago Symphony Orchestra at Millennium Park for a free concert of glorious music by Tchaikovsky. His fantasy overture The Tempest depicts the mysterious and magical world of Shakespeare’s play, while selections from Tchaikovsky’s beloved ballet The Sleeping Beauty include its thrilling introduction and dazzling waltz. Brimming with sweeping melodies, his Fourth Symphony will brilliantly display the CSO’s mastery of orchestral color.

Maestro Muti and the CSO offer a free concert each year as part of their ongoing commitment to Citizen Musicianship, using the power of music to contribute to our culture and to our community.

This concert is free and open to the public. Tickets are not required.

Share photos of your concert lawn experience from the Concert for Chicago on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter with #ConcertforChicago. One winner will be chosen at the end of the night (September 19) to receive a pair of tickets to hear the CSO at Symphony Center!


  • Tchaikovsky The Tempest
  • Tchaikovsky Suite from The Sleeping Beauty
  • Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4


Other Ways to Buy Tickets

Phone: 312-294-3000
Service hours Mon-Sat 10-5, Sunday 11-3.
Open until concert time on concert days.

Box Office:
220 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60604

Box Office hours Mon-Sat 12-6, Sunday 12-4.
Open until intermission on concert days.

More Information

Program Notes Archive >
Seating Charts >
Calendar >
Subscribe to 2015/16 Season >
2015/16 Season Brochure >

2015/16 single tickets will be on sale to non-subscribers August 2015.