Tickets & Events


Event Information

Audio Preview

Dvorak, Symphony No. 8, Mvmt 4, Rafael Kubelik, Antonin Dvorak

CHINA NCPA Orchestra with Yuja Wang

3:00 PM
Qigang, Ravel, Dvorák
Sunday, November 2, 2014

Established in March 2010, the NCPA Orchestra is the orchestra in residence at the National Centre for the Performing Arts in Beijing, China. Witness the dynamic skill and artistry of this ensemble and pianist Yuja Wang, “simply the most important pianist to appear in recent years, period” (The Detroit News), in a program featuring Ravel’s gorgeous Concerto in G Major and Dvorák’s songful Eighth Symphony.

Rising pianist Yuja Wang discusses Ravel's Piano Concerto, which she will perform with China's NCPA Orchestra: “It’s extremely fun and colorful — a concise and precise piece. Nothing more, nothing less. It works like a Swiss clock." Read more at Sounds & Stories.

Official China NPCA Orchestra tour website.

Enjoy brunch at tesori conveniently located in Symphony Center! Menu and reservations.


  • Qigang Chen The Five Elements Suite for Orchestra
  • Ravel Piano Concerto in G Major
  • Dvořák Symphony No. 8
  • Youmans arr. Tatum Tea for Two [ENCORE: Yuja Wang]
  • Dvořák Slavonic Dance in A-flat Major, Op. 46, No. 3 [ENCORE]


Lü Jia
Yuja Wang

Other Ways to Buy Tickets

Phone: 312-294-3000
Service hours Mon-Sat 10-5, Sunday 11-3.
Open until concert time on concert days.

Box Office:
220 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60604

Box Office hours Mon-Sat 12-6, Sunday 12-4.
Open until intermission on concert days.

More Information

Program Notes Archive >
Seating Charts >
Calendar >
Subscribe to 2015/16 Season >
2015/16 Season Brochure >

2015/16 single tickets will be on sale to non-subscribers August 7, 2015.