Tickets & Events


Event Information

Symphony Center
220 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone 312-294-3000
Fax 312-294-3329

My Cart >
My Account >
Tickets & Events Calendar >
Seating Charts >
Subscribe >

Give Now >

Sir András Schiff

3:00 PM
Haydn, Beethoven, Mozart, Schubert
Sunday, March 8, 2015

Sir András Schiff’s impeccable clarity of tone illuminates everything he plays, yielding fresh, pure insights from treasured masterworks. In this concert, he launches a three-part, multi-season exploration of the final three sonatas by each of the greatest composers of the Classical era: Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven and Schubert.

Enjoy brunch at tesori conveniently located in Symphony Center! Menu and reservations.

The SCP Piano series is generously sponsored by Judy and Verne Istock.


  • Haydn Sonata in C Major
  • Beethoven Sonata No. 30
  • Mozart Sonata in C Major, K. 545
  • Schubert Sonata in C Minor, D. 958
  • Schubert Hungarian Melody in B Minor [ENCORE]
  • Schubert Impromptu in E-flat Major, Op. 90, No. 2 [ENCORE]
  • Beethoven Bagatelle in B Minor, Op. 126, No. 4 [ENCORE]
  • Schubert Impromptu in G-flat Major, Op. 90, No. 3 [ENCORE]

This performance is part of the:

SCP Piano E Series >
SCP Piano B Series >


Other Ways to Buy Tickets

Phone: 312-294-3000
Service hours Mon-Sat 10-5, Sunday 11-3.
Open until concert time on concert days.

Box Office:
220 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60604

Box Office hours Mon-Sat 12-6, Sunday 12-4.
Open until intermission on concert days.

More Information

Program Notes Archive >
Seating Charts >
Calendar >
Subscribe to 2015/16 Season >
2015/16 Season Brochure >

2015/16 single tickets will be on sale to non-subscribers August 7, 2015.