Tickets & Events


Event Information

Symphony Center
220 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone 312-294-3000
Fax 312-294-3329

My Cart >
My Account >
Tickets & Events Calendar >
Seating Charts >
Subscribe >

Give Now >

Dvorák New World Symphony

8:00 PM
Brahms, Bruch, Dvorák
Friday, November 7, 2014

Dvorák’s New World Symphony is among the most recognizable and well-loved orchestral works ever written, its passion and fire balanced with moving serenity. Rising young conductor Cristian Macelaru pairs this beautiful masterpiece with Brahms’ exhilarating Hungarian Dances and Bruch’s rapturous First Violin Concerto, played here by hypnotic and sensitive violinist Elena Urioste.


  • Brahms Hungarian Dance No. 17 in F-sharp Minor
  • Brahms Hungarian Dance No. 18 in D Major
  • Brahms Hungarian Dance No. 19 in B Minor
  • Brahms Hungarian Dance No. 20 in E Minor
  • Brahms Hungarian Dance No. 21 in E Minor
  • Bruch Violin Concerto No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 26
  • Dvořák Symphony No. 9 (From the New World)

Additional Dates for this Performance


Series Information

This performance is part of the:

Friday C Series >


Create Your Own concert series and save!

Season Calendar of Events >

Hall Seating Charts >