Tickets & Events


Event Information

Symphony Center
220 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone 312-294-3000
Fax 312-294-3329

My Cart >
My Account >
Tickets & Events Calendar >
Seating Charts >
Subscribe >

Give Now >

CYSO Symphony Orchestra Concert

7:30 PM
Sunday, November 24, 2013

Chicago Youth Symphony Orchestras' (CYSO) 130-member Symphony Orchestra presents its fall concert on Sunday, Nov. 24, 2013 at 7:30 p.m. Under the baton of Music Director Allen Tinkham, the orchestra will perform Johannes Brahms’ Variations on a Theme of Joseph Haydn, op. 56a and Violin Concerto in D major, op. 77, 1st Movement; and Igor Stravinsky’s Symphony in Three Movements and The Firebird: Suite. CYSO’s Tabitha Oh, a senior at the University of Chicago Laboratory High School, will be featured in the Violin Concerto.

Tickets are $20-$50. Children 7 & under free. Tickets can be purchased online >


  • Brahms Variations on a Theme of Joseph Haydn
  • Brahms Violin Concerto in D major, op. 77 (First Movement)
  • Stravinsky Symphony in Three Movements
  • Stravinsky The Firebird Suite (1911 version)


Allen Tinkham
Tabitha Oh

Other Ways to Buy Tickets

Phone: 312-294-3000
Service hours Mon-Sat 10-5, Sunday 11-3.
Open until concert time on concert days.

Box Office:
220 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60604

Box Office hours Mon-Sat 12-6, Sunday 12-4.
Open until intermission on concert days.

More Information

Program Notes Archive >
Seating Charts >
Calendar >
Subscribe to 2015/16 Season >
2015/16 Season Brochure >

2015/16 single tickets will be on sale to non-subscribers August 2015.