Tickets & Events


Event Information

Symphony Center
220 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone 312-294-3000
Fax 312-294-3329

My Cart >
My Account >
Tickets & Events Calendar >
Seating Charts >
Subscribe >

Give Now >

Emanuel Ax & Yo-Yo Ma: The Brahms Project

8:00 PM
Friday, February 21, 2014

Witness the exquisite interplay of instrumental voices and the unique bond between longtime collaborators Emanuel Ax and Yo-Yo Ma in this magical evening of music. These incomparable artists explore Brahms’ ravishingly beautiful cello sonatas alongside a newly commissioned solo piano work by Australian composer Brett Dean.


  • Brahms Cello Sonata No. 1
  • Brahms Sonata in D Major, Op. 78 for Cello and Piano
  • Dean Hommage à Brahms [SCP Co-commission]
  • Brahms Cello Sonata No. 2
  • Brahms Violin Sonata No. 3 in D Minor, Op. 108, Mvt. II [ENCORE]

This performance is part of the:

SCP Chamber Music Series >


Emanuel Ax
Yo-Yo Ma

All 2014/15 Single Tickets and CYO Packages will be on sale August 8, 2014.

Selected performances will be on sale July 2014. Details to be announced.

In the meantime, 2014/15 single tickets can be purchased online by adding a subscription package to your cart, which will activate next season's single ticket purchase options at special subscriber prices. You MUST have a 2014/15 subscription package in your cart or pricing will not be adjusted.

Current subscribers please call 312-294-3000 to purchase add-on single tickets by phone.