Tickets & Events


Event Information

Audio Preview

La mer, Debussy
Program Notes

Audio Program Notes

CSO Audio Program Notes

0:00 - Stravinsky Violin Concerto

9:03 - Debussy La mer

Debussy La mer

6:30 PM
Thursday, October 17, 2013

Escape the everyday grind with the luscious sound of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra. Each Afterwork Masterworks concert features incredible music with an early start time and no intermission. 

Stay after each performance for an engaging Q&A with Susanna Malkki and Thomas Ades and enjoy complimentary wine in the Grainger Ballroom.


  • Adès ...but all shall be well
  • Stravinsky Violin Concerto
  • Debussy La mer

This performance is part of the:

Afterwork Masterworks Series >


Subscribe to the 2015/16 Season >

Season Calendar of Events >

Hall Seating Charts >