Shop the Symphony Store

Contact Symphony Store

    Symphony Store

    CSO Symphony Store
    220 S. Michigan Ave.
    Chicago, IL 60604

    Phone 312-294-3345
    Fax 312-583-0176

    Patron Services hours:
    · Tuesday-Saturday 11:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.
    · Sunday: Open on Concert Days Only
    · Closed Monday

    Box Office hours:
    · Tuesday-Saturday 11 a.m. – 6 p.m.
    · Closed Sunday and Monday

    We're sorry, but are currently unable to ship online merchandise orders to non-US addresses. Please contact the Symphony Store for the best available shipping options.

Chicago Symphony Orchestra - Historic Telecasts with George Szell (Other Media)


Chicago Symphony Orchestra
George Szell, conductor
Erica Morini, violin
C1961 WGN Television
DVD Release Date: October 22, 2002
Number of discs: 1
Playable in all regions

Mussorgsky Prelude to Khovanshchina-4:47

Beethoven Symphony No.5 in C minor, Op.67
I. Allegro con brio-8:00
II. Andante con moto-10:00
III Allegro-5:44

Berlioz Roman Carnival Overture, Op. 9-8:54

Mozart Overture to The Marriage of Figaro, K.492-4:17

*Mozart Violin Concerto No.5 in A Major, K.219 (Turkish)
I. Allegro aperto-10:06
II. Adagio-10:07
III. Rondeau (Tempo di Menuetto)-8:40

Beethoven Leonore Overture No.3, Op. 72b-12:59

Black and White
Total Time: 94 minutes

Price: $29.99