Ticket Exchanges

A Subscriber Benefit

The CSO values the commitment made by our subscribers and we recognize the importance of a flexible exchange policy. Only subscribers may exchange tickets. All subscribers enjoy free exchanges before the day of the concert. For all tickets exchanged on the same day as the concert, the standard exchange fee is $10. Exchanges will be honored at the per-concert subscription ticket price. Exchanges are subject to availability. Please note that upgrade costs may apply when exchanging into a different seating section.
 

There are five easy ways to exchange your tickets:

 

Restricted Exchange Dates:
 

1

 

Mail: Mail the tickets you wish to exchange along with your new concert request to:

  Chicago Symphony Orchestra
  220 S. Michigan Avenue
  Chicago, IL 60604

Your new tickets will be waiting for you at the Box Office on the day of the concert. You may also request for the tickets to be mailed if ordered more than 2 weeks from your concert date.

 

2

 

Fax: Tear the tickets you wish to exchange in half, make a copy of them, and fax them to 312-294-3035 along with your name, patron ID and your new concert request. Your new tickets will be waiting for you at the Box Office on the day of the concert, or you may request for the tickets to be mailed if ordered more than 2 weeks from your concert date.

 

3

 

Box Office: Current Box Office hours are Mon-Sat, 12-6, Sundays 12-4. Open until intermission on concert days.
On concert days, we recommend you visit the Box Office at least one hour before concert start times to avoid lines. Present the tickets to the concert that you would like to exchange out of, and we will assist you with selecting seats for the concert into which you are exchanging.

 

4

 

Instant Ticket Exchange by Phone: To make the exchange process even easier, subscribers can exchange tickets by calling our Patron Services department at 312-294-3000. We will assist you with selecting seats for the concert into which you are exchanging, and will release your original seats for re-sale. To receive your new tickets, you must turn in your old tickets. If time permits, you can do this by mail or fax (see above) or you may visit the Box Office in person to turn in your tickets.

 

5

 

Day-of-Concert Ticket Exchanges: Thanks to subscriber feedback, we offer exchanges on the day of a concert, up to 3 hours before the performance starts, for a fee of $10 per concert. In addition, you are welcome to use the Instant Exchange By Phone process described above for these day-of-concert exchanges.

 

 

A limited number of concerts are unavailable for exchanges.

2014

Saturday Nov 29 — Vienna Boys Choir
Tuesday Dec 02 — Chanticleer
Wednesday Dec 03 — Chanticleer
Saturday Dec 06 — OUaS (10am)
Saturday Dec 06 — OUaS (11:45am)
Sunday Dec 07 — Sweet Honey in the Rock
Saturday Dec 13 — Welcome Yule (3pm)
Thursday Dec 18 — CSO Brass
Friday Dec 19 — Welcome Yule (7pm)
Saturday Dec 20 — Welcome Yule (3pm)
Sunday Dec 21 — Welcome Yule (3pm)
Monday Dec 22 — Welcome Yule (3pm)
Tuesday Dec 23 — Welcome Yule (3pm)

2015
Saturday Jan 10 — OUaS (10am)
Saturday Jan 10 — OUaS (11:45am)
Tuesday Feb 3 — The Godfather
Wednesday Feb 4 — The Godfather
Friday Feb 13 — JaLCO
Saturday Feb 14 — Jazz for Young People
Saturday Feb 14 — Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra
Saturday Feb 21 — OUaS (10am)
Saturday Feb 21 — OUaS (11:45am)
Saturday Feb 21 — CSO/Muti Conducts Mozart Requiem
Friday Mar 6 — Silk Road Ensemble
Sunday Mar 15 — Boulez: The Piano Works
Monday Mar 16 — Kodo
Saturday Mar 21 — Family (11am)
Saturday Mar 21 — Family (12:45pm)
Saturday Mar 21 — CSO/Charles Dutoit and Yo-Yo Ma
Wednesday Apr 8 — Max Raabe
Saturday Apr 11 — OUaS (10am)
Saturday Apr 11 — OUaS (11:45am)
Saturday Apr 18 — OUaS (10am)
Saturday Apr 18 — OUaS (11:45am)
Sunday Apr 19 — Kissin
Saturday Apr 25 — OUaS (10am)
Saturday Apr 25 — OUaS (11:45am)
Saturday May 2 — Family (11am)
Saturday May 2 — Family (12:45pm)
Sunday May 17 — Ma w/CSO musicians
Saturday Jun 20 — CSO/Muti Conducts Tchaikovsky 5

All rental events at Symphony Center are exchange-restricted.  

Exchange-restricted series:
ClassicEncounter
Classical Tapestry
Family Matinees
 

Exchange-restricted events are subject to change.

If you already hold a ticket for any of the concerts on this list, you may exchange from that concert into any other available concert, including those listed as exchange restricted.

Please call 312-294-3000 for updated information.