CSO Association Administration

President and Assistants

Jeff Alexander

Karen Rahn
Assistant to the President/Secretary of the Board

Emily Master
Executive Assistant to Music Director

Human Resources
Lynne Sorkin

Cheryl Rothwell
The Negaunee Music Institute

Charles Grode
Vice President for the Negaunee Music Institute

Ashley Young
Executive Assistant

Jon Weber
Director of Learning Programs

Yoo-Jin Hong
Director of Civic Orchestra and Training Programs

Jonathan McCormick
Associate Director, Institute Programs

Katy Clusen
Coordinator of Learning Programs

Molly Walker
Coordinator, Civic Orchestra and Training Programs

James Hall
Coordinator of Civic Engagement Programs

Alyssa Crance
Coordinator of School and Family Programs

Artistic Administration

Cristina Rocca
Vice President for Artistic Planning

James M. Fahey
Director of Programming
Symphony Center Presents

Gerard McBurney
Artistic Programming Advisor

Phillip Huscher
Program Annotator

Pietro Fiumara
Artists Assistant

Lena Breitkreuz
Artist Coordinator, SCP

Crystal MacDonald
Artist Coordinator, CSO

Monica Wentz
Manager, Artistic Planning

Chicago Symphony Chorus
Carolyn Stoner

Marjorie Johnston
Associate Chorus Manager/Librarian
Orchestra and Building Operations

Vanessa Moss
Vice President for Orchestra and Building Operations

Sameed Afghani
Executive Assistant

Heidi Lukas
Director of Operations

Jeffrey Stang
Production Manager

Charles Braico
House Manager

Marc Geelhoed
Manager of Audio Media

Charlie Post
Audio Engineer

Rosenthal Archives
Rosenthal Archives

Frank Villella

Orchestra Personnel
John Deverman

Anne MacQuarrie
CSO Auditions and Personnel
John Maas

Michael Lavin
Rental Events Manager

Joe Sherman
Operations Coordinator
Engineers, Electricians, Security, Stage Technicians

Timothy McElligott
Lead Engineer

Kevin Walsh

Dan Platt


Robert Stokas
Chief Electrician

John Forster

Stage Technicians

Kelly Kerins
Stage Manager

David Hartge

James Hogan

Christopher Lewis

Patrick Reynolds

Todd Snick

Joe Tucker
Finance and Administration, Accounting
Finance and Administration

Isabelle C. Goossen
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Renay Johansen Slifka
Executive Assistant


Kathryn Preston

Paulette Jean Volf
Assistant Controller

Janet Kosiba
Assistant Controller

Kelly Cater
Director of Budget, Planning and Analysis

Janet Hansen
Payroll Manager

Stephanie Ribaudo
Payroll Assistant

Cynthia Maday
Accounts Payable Manager

Marianne Hahn
Accounting Manager

Monique Henderson
Senior Accountant

Hyon Yu
General Ledger Manager

Information Services and Support
Daniel Spees

Douglas Bolino
Systems Administrator

Jacqueline Guy
Senior Database Systems Administrator
Sales and Marketing, Web, Marketing, Creative, Program Book
Sales and Marketing

Philip Koester
Vice President for Sales and Marketing

Melanie Kalnins
Director, Sales and Marketing Analysis

Laura Emerick
Digital Content Editor

Web Systems and Applications

Sean Hopp
Director, Web Systems and Applications

Steve Burkholder
Manager, Web Systems and Applications


Liz Madeja

Jennifer Colgan
Marketing Manager, Patron Retention

Lauren Matson
Marketing Manager

Namita Shah
Digital Marketing Coordinator

Stephanie Lo
Marketing Media Buyer

Laura Sauer
Marketing Associate


Todd Land
Creative Director

Emma Bilyk
Senior Designer

Program Book

Denise Wagner
Manager/Senior Editor

Gerald Virgil

Kristin Tobin

Communications and Public Relations

Rachelle Roe
Director, Communications and Public Relations

Eileen Chambers

Clay Baker
PR Assistant

Sales and Patron Services, Ticketing Sales VIP Services, Group Services
Sales and Patron Services

Stephanie Scott

Ticketing Sales

Stephen Funk
Associate Director

Patrice Fumbanks

Pavan Singh

VIP Services

Robert Coad

Group Services

Brian Koenig

Shifra Werch

Box Office, The Symphony Store
Box Office

Joseph Garnett

Jack McGinnis

James Krier

Steve Paulin

Fernando Vega

Christie Nawrocki

The Symphony Store

Roberto Bravo
Store Manager

Karen Lewis Alexander
Vice President for Development

Guillermo Muñoz Küster
Executive Assistant

Allison Szafranski
Director of Leadership Gifts

Barbara Rafferty
Director of Development, Individual Gifts

Alfred Andreychuk
Major Gifts Officer & Director of Planned Giving

Rebecca Hill
Major Gifts Officer

Doris McGee
Major Gifts Officer

Liz Heinitz
Director, Annual Giving & Development Operations

Rachel Zupp
Manager of Governing Members Gifts

Madelaine Mooney
Assistant Gifts Officer

Keli Smith
Prospect Research Coordinator

Neomia Harris
Project Assistant

Institutional Advancement

Christopher Redgate
Director of Institutional Advancement & Development Strategy

Kevin Beck
Director of Foundation & Government Relations

Katherine Tuttle
Director, Corporate Development

Nick Magnone
Corporate Development Manager

Sarah Sapperstein
Development Communications Specialist

Donor Engagement and Development Operations

Lisa McDaniel
Director of Donor Engagement

Kimberly S. Duffy
Senior Donor Engagement Manager

Jessica Erickson
Senior Donor Engagement Manager

Rebecca Silber
Donor Engagement Associate

Kirk McMahon
Donor and Development Services Manager

Peter Rosenbloom
Donor Services Coordinator

Karen Bullen
Donor and Development Services Coordinator

Strategy and Special Initiatives

Kevin Giglinto
Vice President for Strategy and Special Initiatives


Please note the Chicago Symphony Orchestra Association does not consider unsolicited musical submissions or collaboration requests. We are also unable to return any such items sent to the CSOA, confirm their receipt or provide feedback. Thank you.